top of page
  • Writer's pictureamelianamora18

August 19 to 25 Reading Wrap Up

Hey guys and welcome back to another reading wrap up!


This week I managed to finish reading 3 books. I am only going to briefly talk about each book. I don't have a lot of time on my hands at the moment.


At the end of this wrap up I will be talking about what is happening with me in September, so stick around for that.


Catwoman: Soulstealer by Sarah J. Maas


Sarah J. Maas has done it again!


Prior to reading this book, I had not read any of the DC Icon novels. I have now, however, purchased all of them because of this book.


Maas is one of my favourite authors. I have read every book that she has published and I reread them all the time. When I found out she was writing this book, and you didn't have to read the previous 2 books, I preordered it quickly.


I loved reading about Catwoman. Her backstory is something that I haven't really heard much about. I thought it was interesting.


I rated this book 5 out of 5 stars.


The Wide Window by Lemony Snicket


This is the third book in the A Series Of Unfortunate Events series.


I have to say that this is probably one of my least favourites in the series. I felt that the plot was recycled from The Reptile Room where essentially the exact same thing happens over again.


Other than that I really enjoy this book and am looking forward to reading the next one.


I rated this book 4 out of 5 stars.


Conspiracy Theories: A Guide to the World's Most Intriguing Mysteries by Jaime King


It is not unknown that conspiracy theories are becoming something that I enjoy reading about.


This book in an A to Z guide on some very interesting theories. King gives you a brief overview of them all. If you are looking for more detail I do recommend that you do your own research, but if you only want brief overviews then this is the book for you.


I rated this book 5 out of 5 stars.


Update time!


So what is going on with me? And why haven't my reading wrap ups been in so much detail like they once were?


Over the past few months I have been preparing to go on prac. On top of that, I have been trying to keep up with everything in my other units and trying not to fall behind.


Starting on September 3rd I will be on my first education practice. Yesterday I found out what school I will be spending three weeks to learn about teaching and I should hopefully get to teach some classes.


It is highly likely that I will be inactive for the next 4 weeks.

In terms of next weeks reading wrap up, I probably wont have time to write one. I'll be meeting my mentor teacher and getting things organised for when I start.


The next time you see me might be at the end of September!


Happy reading!

 

Use this Book depository link to buy books and I will receive a 5% commission: http://www.bookdepository.com/?a_aid=ameliainwonderland

Recent Posts

See All

August 12 to 18 Reading Wrap Up

Hello fellow readers and welcome back to another reading wrap up. This week I ended up finishing 3 books, all of which I enjoyed. 3 books seems to be the average number of books I read a week. I don't

August 5 to 11 Reading Wrap Up

Hello fellow readers and welcome back to another reading wrap up! This week I finished reading 3 books. 2 of these books I absolutely loved, the last one I didn't. Destined by Aprilynne Pike This is t

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page