top of page
  • Writer's pictureamelianamora18

August 12 to 18 Reading Wrap Up

Hello fellow readers and welcome back to another reading wrap up.


This week I ended up finishing 3 books, all of which I enjoyed. 3 books seems to be the average number of books I read a week. I don't know how I manage to finish reading so many, with full time uni, keeping up with everything and preparing for prac.


Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J. K. Rowling


This is the third book in the Harry Potter series.


I remember this book being one of my least favourites in the series. As much as I love Sirius being introduced, the story itself was something I did not enjoy. Don't get me wrong, I still did like the story, it just wasn't one of my favourites.


Rereading this series as an adult has shed some light onto some of the things that I missed when I was reading it as a child. I have also come to realise how much I missed and loved the wizarding world.


I can't wait to read Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, I remember this being one of my absolute favourites. It is high on my TBR pile and I am hoping to get around to it soon


I rated this book 4 out of 5 stars.


Flight MH370: The Mystery by Nigel Cawthorne


For the last few weeks I have found myself being indulged in conspiracy theories. The Flight MH370 mystery is one that I found very intriguing.


If you are interested in learning more about the disappearance of Flight MH370 then you should definitely check this book out. This book covers all the conspiracy theories surrounding the disappearance of the plane, giving us other examples that are similar, and tells us what really "happened".


From reading this I learned many different things that I did not know about the disappearance of the plane. I loved reading about the different conspiracies that are around this event.


I rated this book 5 our of 5 stars. Highly recommend this book.


Far From the Tree by Robin Benway


There was only really one thing that I did not like about this book and that was one of the characters, Joaquin. I did not like him as a character. I found the things he was doing childish and disagreed with a lot of his decisions. Because the boo was written in 3 different perspectives, reading Joaquin's chapters were not my favourite.


That being said, I loved Maya and Grace.


The story itself was something I really enjoyed. It did not take me long to get into the book and once I was I couldn't put it down. I did manage to finish it pretty quickly.


I rated this book 4 out of 5 stars.


So this really concludes this weeks reading wrap up. Be prepared for the lack of posting, especially when I go on prac.


Happy reading!

 

Use this Book depository link to buy books and I will receive a 5% commission: http://www.bookdepository.com/?a_aid=ameliainwonderland


Recent Posts

See All

August 19 to 25 Reading Wrap Up

Hey guys and welcome back to another reading wrap up! This week I managed to finish reading 3 books. I am only going to briefly talk about each book. I don't have a lot of time on my hands at the mome

August 5 to 11 Reading Wrap Up

Hello fellow readers and welcome back to another reading wrap up! This week I finished reading 3 books. 2 of these books I absolutely loved, the last one I didn't. Destined by Aprilynne Pike This is t

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page