top of page
  • Writer's pictureamelianamora18

May 27 to June 2 Reading Wrap Up

So I read 3 books this week. I felt this week was a good reading week. 3 books is a lot for 7 days.


I really am liking these weekly reading wrap up instead of doing them monthly. I find I have more room to talk about the books individually and not give a brief description of my thoughts.


Lets just get straight into the books.


Leah on the Offbeat by Becky Albertalli


So I technically didn't finish this on the 27th, I actually finished it on the 26th (the day that my last reading wrap up went up). But because I had my last wrap up go up in the morning, as I was not expecting to finish this book on the same day, I thought I would just include the book in this wrap up.


I do have a full spoiler free review posted on this blog, which you will find on my homepage. You can read that to know my thoughts and opinions.


I did rate this book 5 out of 5 stars.


Bad Girls with Perfect Faces by Lynn Weingarten


I thought this book was a little messed up, with the carefully crafted plot leading me to believe one thing and then it turns out it is something more confusing and strange than I would have thought.


Every new piece of information was something that I would not have guessed. I have read enough of these kinds of thrillers where sometimes it can be very easy to guess what will happen. But I didn't with this book. Close to nothing was predictable.


There were a few things I did dislike about it though.


To starts off with, I did not like the writing style. The book was written in all three perspectives; first, second and third. This made things very confusing at times. I understand using two of the three perspectives, but when an author uses all three then things seems more complicated than it should be.


The next thing I want to talk about is the length of the book. For a story like that and with all the things that occurred, the book was too short. It definitely could have been much longer.


The last thing I want to talk about is the characters. I did not connect with any of them. I found it hard to relate to them and found some aspects of the story unrealistic.


I did rate this book a 3 out of 5 stars, not my favourite read of the week.


Scarlet by Marissa Meyer


I don't know which one I liked more, Scarlet or Cinder.


So far I have loved every book that I have read in The Lunar Chronicles series. This series is well crafted, the characters are to die for, and the story itself is very unique.


I love how true these retellings of fairy tales are but at the same time they are so different.


I did rate this book 5 out of 5 stars


If you have not picked up this series then I highly recommend you do so.


This concludes this weeks reading wrap up. I am really happy with most of hat I read this week.

Happy reading!


Use this Book depository link to buy books and I will receive a 5% commission: http://www.bookdepository.com/?a_aid=ameliainwonderland

Recent Posts

See All

August 5 to 11 Reading Wrap Up

Hello fellow readers and welcome back to another reading wrap up! This week I finished reading 3 books. 2 of these books I absolutely loved, the last one I didn't. Destined by Aprilynne Pike This is t

July 22 to 28 Reading Wrap Up

Hello fellow readers and welcome back to another reading wrap up! This is gonna be a very short wrap up. I recently found myself stumbling into a reading slump and if you have read last weeks reading

July 15 to 21 Reading Wrap Up

Hello fellow readers and welcome back to another reading wrap up! This week was crazy. I finished reading 6 books, keep in mind though the last few books were kinda short and I read them all in a day.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page