top of page
  • Writer's pictureamelianamora18

May 20 to 26 Reading Wrap Up

So it is that time again where I get to wrap up everything that I have read during the past week.


I read a total of 2 books, both of them being amazing books that messed with my emotions.


A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas


This book is the third book in the A Court of Thorns and Roses series that I have only now decided to read due to the release of A Court of Frost and Starlight... and I realised that I was putting off reading this series for way too long.


This book wrapped up the first two books so well! It literally ended with a bang... because if you have read this book and know what the ending is then you will know what I mean.


I was left with heartache, the ending almost broke me. Even though the main story has ended I still want more. I want to explore the world and I want more of Feyre and Rhys. The enjoyment I have felt for every page of this series is real and I can't wait for the rest of the series to be published.


I can never read Mass's books critically. I will always start reading, fall in love with the story, and never get the chance to pick out critical things about it. Maas has a way of enchanting her readers and I have no doubt that if you love the Throne of Glass series you will love this as well.


I do have to say, I think A Court of Mist and Fury is definitely my favourite in the series so far.


I rated this book 5 out of 5 stars, for obvious reasons.


A Court of Frost and Starlight by Sarah J. Maas


There are so many negative reviews about this book... well novella.


People are saying that there is no plot and nothing really happened, which to some extent I would have to agree. But there are some things I have to disagree about.


I feel the purpose of this book was to show readers the aftermath of the war that happened in the previous novel. We got to see how the characters were dealing and how they were coping. I liked seeing this. I enjoyed reading about what it was like for all the characters.


Something I really liked were the different character POV's. For most of the book we are in either Feyre's or Rhysand's mind. But outside of that we got POV's from Cassien, Nesta and Morrigan. I liked getting some backstory to these characters and seeing exactly what they were thinking.


This book definitely wasn't action-packed like you would normally get in a Sarah J. Maas book. It was definitely more character driven but worth the read.


I did rate it 5 out of 5 stars.

If you want to read about the characters then I do suggest you pick up this book.


Can Sarah J. Maas just hurry up and finish writing the rest of the books?!


This really concludes this weeks reading wrap up. I am surprised that I read these two books considering at the beginning of the week I was stressing my brains out because of all the assignments I have due in the coming week.


Happy reading!


Use this Book depository link to buy books and I will receive a 5% commission: http://www.bookdepository.com/?a_aid=ameliainwonderland

Recent Posts

See All

August 5 to 11 Reading Wrap Up

Hello fellow readers and welcome back to another reading wrap up! This week I finished reading 3 books. 2 of these books I absolutely loved, the last one I didn't. Destined by Aprilynne Pike This is t

July 22 to 28 Reading Wrap Up

Hello fellow readers and welcome back to another reading wrap up! This is gonna be a very short wrap up. I recently found myself stumbling into a reading slump and if you have read last weeks reading

July 15 to 21 Reading Wrap Up

Hello fellow readers and welcome back to another reading wrap up! This week was crazy. I finished reading 6 books, keep in mind though the last few books were kinda short and I read them all in a day.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page