top of page
  • Writer's pictureamelianamora18

May 13 to 19 Reading Wrap Up

This reading week was a pretty good week if I do say so myself. I read 2 books, both of them being high star ratings and books I really enjoyed.


Before I get into the wrap up I would just like to apologise if I don't post any reviews in the next month or so. I have a hectic time for uni coming up with assignments and tests, leaving me with little time to write on here. So I apologise, but you will still see these reading wrap ups!


A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas


I think this was my favourite book so far in the series. I can't say for sure because I am still making my way through A Court of Wings and Ruin.


A Court of Mist and Fury really played with my emotions. Like one minute I was happy and loved the relationship that was blooming between two characters and then the next I was angry towards certain people. It got to the point where I started to dislike this one character, and I am sure I am not alone.


I blame this on Maas's writing. I've said it before but I am going to say it again, there is something about her writing that captivates me to the point where I can't put her books down and just want to keep reading. She knows how to play with her readers emotions and she continues to do so.


By the end of this book my heart was broken! Those of you who have read this book will know exactly what I am talking about. The events that occurred at the end hit me so hard!


I definitely recommend reading this book series if you have not already, it is definitely worth the hype.


I rated this book 5 out of 5 stars.


Percy Jackson and the Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan


I decided to pick this book up after reading A Court of Mist and Fury because I really didn't want to carry A Court of Wings and Ruin to uni, as it is like 700 pages long!


I had originally planned for this book to be the book I read on the train or when I am out travelling, but instead I read it in 2 days. To be fair it is a short book, with less than 300 pages, so I knew if I wanted to finish it I would be able to finish it quickly.


To my surprise though, I loved it more than I thought I would.


When I read Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief I was a little on the disappointed side because of how different it was to the movie... yes I was one of those people who watched the movie first and really enjoyed it. But after reading this book I knew I was going to want to pick up the sequel, I just didn't know when I would.


Until now.


And I really loved it. The story was amazing, the writing was on point and overall the execution of this book was more than good.


I do have to say, though, I didn't like the length of the book. I thought it was too short and a little rushed. I felt it could have been longer if Riordan slowed down the pacing just a bit.


But I did rate this book 5 out of 5 stars.


This really concludes this weeks reading wrap up.

I know I did not read as much as I read last week, but in my defence A Court of Mist and Fury is over 600 pages... so it balances out.

Happy reading!


Use this Book depository link to buy books and I will receive a 5% commission: http://www.bookdepository.com/?a_aid=ameliainwonderland

Recent Posts

See All

August 5 to 11 Reading Wrap Up

Hello fellow readers and welcome back to another reading wrap up! This week I finished reading 3 books. 2 of these books I absolutely loved, the last one I didn't. Destined by Aprilynne Pike This is t

July 22 to 28 Reading Wrap Up

Hello fellow readers and welcome back to another reading wrap up! This is gonna be a very short wrap up. I recently found myself stumbling into a reading slump and if you have read last weeks reading

July 15 to 21 Reading Wrap Up

Hello fellow readers and welcome back to another reading wrap up! This week was crazy. I finished reading 6 books, keep in mind though the last few books were kinda short and I read them all in a day.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page