top of page
  • Writer's pictureamelianamora18

June 3 to 9 Reading Wrap Up

This week I finished reading 2 books and DNFed 1.


The two books that I did finish reading were amazing. I loved both of them. The one I DNFed... well it is safe to assume that I did not like it that much.


Cress by Marissa Meyer


This is the third book in The Lunar Chronicles.


I loved this one just as much as the first two, the only thing I didn't like was the pacing. I found that pacing to be a little off, making it a little harder to get into the book. The slow pacing also made some parts of the book harder to get through.


Other than the pacing issue I didn't find anything wrong with it.


I rated it 4.5 out of 5 stars, not my favourite so far.


Am I Doing This Right? : Life Lessons From the Encyclopedia Bri-Tanya by Tanya Hennessy


This was my first non-fiction book that I have ever read. I typically tend to stick with fiction, more YA than anything, so reading this book was way out of my comfort zone.


I follow Tanya on all of her social media. I find her funny.


When I found out she was writing a book I knew I had to read it. Then I found out she was going to be signing books at a local bookstore near me. I knew I had to go. So a friend and I went. I got my signed copy and the next day I started reading it, finishing it on the same day.


I felt so many emotions while reading this book. Tanya made me laugh and emotional at the same time. I am so happy I went to the book signing and got myself an early copy.


Go read this book.

Rated it a well deserved 5 out of 5 stars.


To Kill A Kingdom By Alexandra Christo


I do have a spoiler free review posted that you can go check out, so I am not going to talk about this book much.


I seem to be one of the only few people who really disliked this book. I had seen so much praise around and honestly thought I would enjoy this book... but I was so wrong.


I rated this book 1 out of 5 stars, DNFed the book on page 80. I didn't even get half way through it.


This really concludes this weeks reading wrap up.

I feel like even though I have read 3 book this week this reading wrap up is kinda short... I don't know, maybe it is just me.

Anyway,

Happy reading.


Use this Book depository link to buy books and I will receive a 5% commission: http://www.bookdepository.com/?a_aid=ameliainwonderland

Recent Posts

See All

August 5 to 11 Reading Wrap Up

Hello fellow readers and welcome back to another reading wrap up! This week I finished reading 3 books. 2 of these books I absolutely loved, the last one I didn't. Destined by Aprilynne Pike This is t

July 22 to 28 Reading Wrap Up

Hello fellow readers and welcome back to another reading wrap up! This is gonna be a very short wrap up. I recently found myself stumbling into a reading slump and if you have read last weeks reading

July 15 to 21 Reading Wrap Up

Hello fellow readers and welcome back to another reading wrap up! This week was crazy. I finished reading 6 books, keep in mind though the last few books were kinda short and I read them all in a day.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page