top of page
  • Writer's pictureamelianamora18

June 24 to 30 Reading Wrap Up

Hello fellow readers and welcome to another reading wrap up.


This week was such an unbelievable reading week for me. Reading 3 books and them all being 5 star ratings... unbelievable right?


Well when you find out what books I have read then you might know why I rated them all so highly.


The Loneliest Girl in the Universe by Lauren James


This book blew my mind!


I honestly thought this was going to be one of those romances where a young girl starts to fall in love with a guy online and then shit continues to happen and a romance blossoms and then... no! Stop right there!


I was so wrong. For about half of the book you think this but then as soon as the plot twists happens... BAM! It is no longer a typical romance story. I loved the element of surprise, I did not see this twist coming and it made my day to see that this book was not going to follow the usual romance and be such a disappointment.


From about page 100 I could not put this book down. I finished reading it so quickly.


I am only upset that this book is as short as it is (290 pages).


Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone by J.K. Rowling


So after such a long time I decided to start rereading the Harry Potter series, I just had the urge to do it. The last time I read the books was when I was 12 and I am now about to turn 20, so we can conclude that it has been a very long time since I ventured into this world.


Now, up until the age of 12 I read this series time and time again. It got to the point where my original copies of all the books, which were purchased brand new, became unreadable (like 1 of the books had split in half). Recently, I ordered new copies of all 7 books and was determined to reread them.


What I didn't realise was how much I would remember all of the events. For not having read this book for almost 8 years, I was remembering things I did not think I would (I don't want to do into too much detail because of spoilers).


The one thing I did forget was how much I enjoyed reading this book. I remember thinking that the first few books were my favourite in the series but I did not remember my feelings when I finished reading it.


After I finished reading this first book I jumped right into the second book.


Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling


All I am going to say is that my emotions were broken, especially in the last chapter. If you have read this book, and I am assuming most of you have already, we all know what happens in the last chapter with Dobby.


I would have to say that Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets is one of my favourite Harry Potter books. I am sure there are others that are in the same positions but as of now I have only reread the first two, so we will have to see in later reading wrap ups if any more gets added as well.


To conclude this reading wrap up all I am going to say that this week was one of the best reading weeks I have had in a while. To read 3 books, and rate them all 5 stars, is amazing!


I know I haven't done a review recently, but the book I am currently reading I am thinking about writing a review for. It is a new release and a very interesting horror novel.


Happy reading guys!


Use this Book depository link to buy books and I will receive a 5% commission: http://www.bookdepository.com/?a_aid=ameliainwonderland

Recent Posts

See All

August 5 to 11 Reading Wrap Up

Hello fellow readers and welcome back to another reading wrap up! This week I finished reading 3 books. 2 of these books I absolutely loved, the last one I didn't. Destined by Aprilynne Pike This is t

July 22 to 28 Reading Wrap Up

Hello fellow readers and welcome back to another reading wrap up! This is gonna be a very short wrap up. I recently found myself stumbling into a reading slump and if you have read last weeks reading

July 15 to 21 Reading Wrap Up

Hello fellow readers and welcome back to another reading wrap up! This week was crazy. I finished reading 6 books, keep in mind though the last few books were kinda short and I read them all in a day.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page