top of page
  • Writer's pictureamelianamora18

June 10 to 16 Reading Wrap Up

Welcome to another reading wrap up (I've posted many of these and I still don't know how I should start them off).


This week I read a total of 2 books, both of them being books I enjoyed and both I gave the same rating.


Winter by Marissa Meyer


This is the fourth and final book in The Lunar Chronicles.


The Lunar Chronicles is now one of my all time favourite series. Very few have made it to this list because I often have trouble finishing them (either I get bored of it or I just don't pick up the rest of the books). Although it has a lot of the typical YA tropes, the story itself was unique and inventive. By mashing up different fairy tales with sci-fi, Meyer was able to create a series that is loved by many people.


There was only one thing I did not like about Winter. I did feel that certain parts of the book was slow and it was definitely longer than it should have been. I felt the plot was a little over done and complicated for the final book in the series. The book itself is over 800 pages and some minor things could have been cut shorter or taken out.


But other than that I really enjoyed it and thought it was a good conclusion.


Highly recommend you read them.


I rated this book 4 out of 5 stars.


Neverworld Wake by Marisha Pessl


This book definitely took me by surprise. I was a little iffy when I was buying Neverworld Wake. I didn't know if it was going to be something that I would enjoy or if it would be something I would hate.

Turns out I made a good decision upon purchasing it because I really enjoyed the story.


The plot itself was something I have seen before. A group of kids being stuck in a time loop is seen a lot. But Pessl put a twist on this and made it unique to other time loop books that you may have read.


I did have a little trouble getting into the story when I first picked it up. I don't know if it was the writing or something else, but I had to read a few chapters before really getting invested into the story.


I highly recommend this book!


Also rated this book 4 out of 5 stars.


So this really concludes this weeks reading wrap up (Again I have written many of these and I still have no idea how to end them).


I feel completing two books this week is really good, even when you consider the size of Winter (how it is over 800 pages long).


Happy reading guys!


Use this Book depository link to buy books and I will receive a 5% commission: http://www.bookdepository.com/?a_aid=ameliainwonderland

Recent Posts

See All

August 5 to 11 Reading Wrap Up

Hello fellow readers and welcome back to another reading wrap up! This week I finished reading 3 books. 2 of these books I absolutely loved, the last one I didn't. Destined by Aprilynne Pike This is t

July 22 to 28 Reading Wrap Up

Hello fellow readers and welcome back to another reading wrap up! This is gonna be a very short wrap up. I recently found myself stumbling into a reading slump and if you have read last weeks reading

July 15 to 21 Reading Wrap Up

Hello fellow readers and welcome back to another reading wrap up! This week was crazy. I finished reading 6 books, keep in mind though the last few books were kinda short and I read them all in a day.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page