top of page
  • Writer's pictureamelianamora18

July 1 to 7 Reading Wrap Up

Hello fellow readers and welcome back to another reading wrap up!


This week was somewhat a hectic and busy week but I still managed to finish 3 books... so proud of myself!


The Cabin at the End of the World by Paul Tremblay


When I found out that Tremblay was publishing another book I was stoked. From having read and loved A Head Full of Ghosts and Disappearance at Devil's Rock I thought I was going to love The Cabin at the End of the World just as much. But I was so wrong.


I have written a full spoiler-free review on my blog (which you can find on the home page) where I talk about all my issues and thought with this book. So you can go read that to find out more.

I did give this a rating of 3.5 out of 5 stars.


People Like Us by Dana Mele


I was hooked into this story from the first chapter and struggled to much to put it down. I just wanted to solve the mystery and find out what happens.


There were two things that really stood out to me.


The first being that there was a lot of lgtbq+ representation throughout the book. We saw characters that were gay and bi, I found not a lot of the characters were straight. We also saw characters with different ethnicity, which is something I feel is important in the YA community. Including both of these things in a novel and creating that diverse range of characters is something that is important when it comes to representation to the younger audience. They need to be familiar with it.


The second thing was seeing the bullying aspect and how it came to play within the story. Not a lot of novels go into depth about the effects that bullying can have on people and I think that it is important for the younger audience to see this. People Like Us did an excellent job at showing what bullying can do to someone if nothing is done about it.


I highly recommend that you read this book. I rated it 5 out of 5 stars.


Vicious by V. E. Schwab


Schwab is one of those authors who you hear about a lot in the book community. Prior to reading Vicious I had never read anything by her but I have been wanting to for a while.


I decided to go with Vicious because it seemed like the book I would most enjoy. I wasn't wrong. I did really enjoy this book and would like to read other books by her.


I did end up giving this book a 4 out of 5 stars and am looking forward to reading the sequel when it is published.


So that really concludes this weeks reading wrap up. Finishing 3 books this week was amazing. I feel like I accomplished something!


Happy reading!


Use this Book depository link to buy books and I will receive a 5% commission: http://www.bookdepository.com/?a_aid=ameliainwonderland

Recent Posts

See All

August 5 to 11 Reading Wrap Up

Hello fellow readers and welcome back to another reading wrap up! This week I finished reading 3 books. 2 of these books I absolutely loved, the last one I didn't. Destined by Aprilynne Pike This is t

July 22 to 28 Reading Wrap Up

Hello fellow readers and welcome back to another reading wrap up! This is gonna be a very short wrap up. I recently found myself stumbling into a reading slump and if you have read last weeks reading

July 15 to 21 Reading Wrap Up

Hello fellow readers and welcome back to another reading wrap up! This week was crazy. I finished reading 6 books, keep in mind though the last few books were kinda short and I read them all in a day.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page