top of page
  • Writer's pictureamelianamora18

January/February Wrap Up

Updated: Mar 17, 2018

Now I know a lot of these are done monthly... but I only read 4 books in January. For some reasons I didn't read during the first half of January. I did, however, make it up in February where I read 12 books.


So between January and February I read a total of 16 books, 2 of which were audiobooks.


I'm just going to get right into it and not waste any time. Oh!! Not all of these will have book reviews, most of them will though.


Heart Shaped Box by Joe Hill


This was my second Hill novel and I did enjoy it.

I rated it 4 out of 5 stars. You can find my thoughts in my book review.


Palindrome by Stuart Woods


Again this was a book I enjoyed reading.

Another 4 out of 5 star rating.


The Sun Is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon


I absolutely loved this book, and more than I thought I would. Romance has never been a genre that I have liked reading but this book blew my mind away.

My first 5 out of 5 star rating for the year!


Tower of Dawn by Sarah J. Maas


I have a bias towards the Throne of Glass series. I have loved every single book and I can't get enough.

I listened to Tower of Dawn as an audiobook because I was hearing a lot of bad things about it. And honestly I am glad that I listened to the audiobook!!

I gave this book a 5 out of 5 star rating, and doesn't deserve anything less.


That is all I read in January. Now onto the February books!!


The Lady of The Rivers by Philippa Gregory


There were many things I disliked about this book but overall I enjoy the story.

I did rate the book 3.5 out of 5 stars.


Scythe by Neal Shusterman


This was one of my favourite books to read!! It has a great story and was very engaging.

I rated it 4.5 out of 5 stars.


Everland by Wendy Spinale


For being one of the first retelling I have read I did enjoy it but I had some issues with it, which was discussed in the review.

I rated this book 3.5 out of 5 stars.


Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco


This was probably one of my least favourite reads so far this year. I didn't like how predictable it was.

I rated this book 3 out of 5 stars.


Alice's Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll


I didn't post a review for this book but I did enjoy it.

I rated it 4 out of 5 stars.


The Hazel Wood by Melissa Albert


This was by far my most favourite 2018 release. I loved everything about it.

I obviously rated it 5 out of 5 stars.


Caraval by Stephanie Garber


I had mixed feelings about this book but this was discussed in my review.

I rated this 3.5 out of 5 stars.


A List of Cages by Robin Roe


There was a major thing that I did not like about this book, and that was they way the author portrayed ADHD through one of the main characters. But other than that I did enjoy reading this.

I rated this 4 out of 5 stars.


The Roanoke Girls by Amy Engel


I was a bit iffy with this book. I lied the story but found it to be predictable.

I rated this book 3 out of 5 stars.a


IT by Stephen King


My favourite King novel of all time! This time I listened to it as an audiobook. Pennywise's voice though...

I rated this book 5 out of 5 stars for obvious reasons


Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs


I felt like this was a good start to the Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children trilogy. I am planning on reading the last 2 when I get around to it.

I rated this 4 out of 5 stars.


Pyscho by Robert Bloch


My first classic horror of the year and I really loved this book.

I rated it 5 out of 5 stars.


There we go. All 16 books that I have read so far in 2018. I'm not sure what March is going to look like. I have gone back to uni so my reading schedule has been muddled up now. But who knows I could end up reading 12 books.


Happy reading.


Use this Book depository link to buy any of the books on this list and I will receive a 5% commission: http://www.bookdepository.com/?a_aid=ameliainwonderland


You can also use this link to Cratejoy to discover subscription boxes. They have boxes for almost anything! If you decide to purchase anything, I will receive a 15% commission.

Recent Posts

See All

August 5 to 11 Reading Wrap Up

Hello fellow readers and welcome back to another reading wrap up! This week I finished reading 3 books. 2 of these books I absolutely loved, the last one I didn't. Destined by Aprilynne Pike This is t

July 22 to 28 Reading Wrap Up

Hello fellow readers and welcome back to another reading wrap up! This is gonna be a very short wrap up. I recently found myself stumbling into a reading slump and if you have read last weeks reading

July 15 to 21 Reading Wrap Up

Hello fellow readers and welcome back to another reading wrap up! This week was crazy. I finished reading 6 books, keep in mind though the last few books were kinda short and I read them all in a day.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page