top of page
  • Writer's pictureamelianamora18

Top 5 books to read again in 2018

Updated: Jan 27, 2018

The books/series titles I mention will be books that I have on my bookshelf that I have read once and would love to get around to reading them again. They have been on my reread list for a while but because I am always reading something new I never get the chance to read these again.


Choosing just 5 books to read out of a book shelf is always the hardest thing to do, but here are my top 5 books I would like to read again in 2018.




5. The Harry Potter Series by J.K Rowling


I recently had to throw away the original Harry Potter series because they had been read so many times that the books were falling apart. Like my copy of Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire had been read that many times that the spine broke in half! Haha not something a book lover would want to see happen, but it happened.


SO... a little while ago I decided to buy a new boxset. I would love to get around to reading them sometime in the new year.


The boxset contains

  • Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone

  • Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

  • Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

  • Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

  • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

  • Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

  • Harry Potter and the Dealthy Hallows


4. The Shining by Stephen King


This book was one of the first King novels I read and I fell in love with it. It was the book that got me into Stephen King and his horror work.


(One thing I would like to add, horror is my go to genre. It is the genre that takes up a lot of space and my shelf... )


I did read this book as an ebook, so sometime this year I am hoping to buy a paperback version, sit it on my shelf with the other King novels I own, and read it again


3. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak


This book has been on my to read again list for who knows how long.


The thing I loved most about this book was reading what life was like during World War 2 and reading about it in fiction was amazing. So I would like to get the book off my shelf again and read it


2. The Hannibal Lecter series by Thomas Harris


When I first read this series back in 2016, I fell in love with Hannibal Lecter as a character. It was a story that changed the way I viewed him. I honestly don't know how to describe the way I felt when I read them. It was just one of those series you fall in love with.


A goal for 2018, to read Red Dragon, The Silence of the Lambs, Hannibal and Hannibal Rising again, to revisit the reason why I love Lecter.


1. IT by Stephen King


I know, I know... 2 Stephen King books have made this list, and there is a good reason for it. He is a good author!! And that is all I have to say about that.


IT was a book I really enjoyed reading, the big honker of a book it is (WHAT?! over 1300 pages??) Don't let that scare you away!! IT has a wonderful story to it and I would love to live it again.


So there we have it, 5 book/series I'd like to read in 2018.

Happy Reading!

Use this Book depository link to buy books and I will receive a 5% commission: http://www.bookdepository.com/?a_aid=ameliainwonderland

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page