top of page
  • Writer's pictureamelianamora18

Rapid Fire Book Tag

Welcome to my rapid fire book tag!


This tag involves me answering a bunch of questions with the first thing that comes into my head. It should be a quick tag and a perfect one for my first tag on this blog.


I tag anyone who wants to do this tag!


1. E-book or physical books?


Physical of course.


2. Paperback or hardcover?


Paperback... but hardcovers are nice too.


3. Online or in-store book shopping?


In store.


4. Trilogies or series?


Trilogies. Unless the series is absolutely amazing I would get bored quite quickly. I tend to never finish a series.


5. Heroes or villains?


Heroes.


6. A book you want everyone to read


Uhhhhhh I would probably have to go with Am I Doing This Right? by Tanya Hennessy. It is such a funny and relatable novel.



7. Recommend an underrated author?


Paul Tremblay, he has written some amazing horror stories, my favourite being A Head Full of Ghosts.



8. The last book you finished?


I just finished reading The Bad Beginning by Lemony Snicket.



9. Weirdest thing you've used as a bookmark?


I don't think I ever use anything weird. I usually use bookmarks but if I'm going to put the book down for a second I will put anything, like my phone, in the book. I have used my laptop before, among many other things.


10. Used books: yes or no?


Yes, but they have to be in good condition.


11. Top three favourite genres?


Horror, thrillers and fantasy.


12. Borrow or buy?


Buy. I love to have a copy of a book.


13. Character or plot?


Plot. Something exciting or interesting has to happen in the book or I will just be very bored.


14. Long or short books.


Long books. Not books that are over 600 pages long. I love books to be 400-500 pages long.


15. Name the first three books you think of


Cinder by Marissa Meyer, It by Stephen King and Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas.


16. Books that make you laugh or cry?


I don't cry while reading so I am going to have to go with laugh.


17. Our world or fictional?


Fictional. I love learning about different world and how they work.


18. Audiobooks: yes or no?


I have tried listening to audiobooks before, I don't know why but I don't get invested into the story like I do while I am physically reading it. So I'm gonna have to say no.


19. Do you ever judge a book buy its cover?


Not really. I more judge a book on the size of its font.


20. Book to movie or book to tv?


Book to tv.


21. A movie or a tv show that you preferred to the book?


I don't know. I always prefer the book.


22. Series or standalone?


Standalone. With a series I tend to get bored very quickly.


So this is the end of the rapid fire book tag. I hope you enjoyed learning a bit about me.

 

Use this Book depository link to buy books and I will receive a 5% commission: http://www.bookdepository.com/?a_aid=ameliainwonderland

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page